The first-ever university for creative industries in Russia, where students learn and being taught differently
At Universal University, the students are taught to learn and put their newly acquired knowledge into viable projects to drive the creative industries forward on the local, national, and global scale.
Mission

We aim to unlock people’s creativity and help them make a leap to a new life. That’s why we put special emphasis on academic quality and student experience. 

Vision

Creative jobs are much more resistant to automation than routine, rule-based tasks. As the world shifts from a traditional commodity-based economy to a knowledge-based, creative economy, Universal University is becoming a hub for creative industries in Russia with a global perspective.


Why Universal University:

Global education
Universal University is the only university in Russia that offers English-taught internationally recognized degree programs in creative industries. The university provides BA (Hons) degree programs in Art & Design, Business & Marketing, and Music validated by the University of Hertfordshire as well as BA (Hons) and MA programs in Architecture & Urbanism validated by London Metropolitan University.
Interdisciplinary approach
Universal University has brought nine creative schools under one roof: the British Higher School of Art & Design, the GameDev school Scream School, Moscow Film School, Moscow Architectural School MARCH, Moscow Music School, MACS Business & Entrepreneurship School, School of Education, Moscow School of Contemporary Art, and the new school for the food industry — Moscow Food Academy. The university’s students develop interdisciplinary projects creating business innovations and originating new future-proof specializations.
International best practices

Since the British School of Art & Design was founded in 2003, Universal University has been pursuing the glocal approach. We get the best out of global trends in creative industries across the UK, US, Europe, and Asia, while keeping our academic programs locally relevant. The university offers 18 British higher education programs validated by the University of Hertfordshire and London Metropolitan University. Some of continuing professional development (CPD) programs were inspired by the best practices of the US top colleges — UCLA, UC Berkeley, and the University of Southern California.

Industry-oriented

Bridging the gap between education and industry is our top priority. The university attracts industry practitioners to design study programs and let students work on real briefs from day one.

The university’s academic staff includes about 1000 leading Russian and international experts in creative industries. We partner with over 500 companies including Disney, Mercedes-Benz, BOSCH, Cartier, Adidas, Coca-Cola, MTS, and others.

Lifelong Learning & Student-centric education
Our curricula are informed by research, social responsibility and the needs of students. An outstanding learning experience is based on internal and external partnerships, where students are exposed to theory and real-world problems in their learning. We strive to deliver the best possible quality of programmes and offer a variety of opportunities for self-development as part of our strategy to support lifelong learning.
Ekaterina Cherkes-zade
Head of Universal University
In 2003 we started out with two classrooms and a lecture hall. Over the last 17 years we have proved that we can launch and develop educational projects of the highest value that become the driving force behind the growth of creative economy.
2003
Founded
6000 students
study at the university each year
900+ academic staff members
leading Russian and international experts in creative industries
10 000+ graduates
in 39 countries across the globe
200+ educational programs
British Undergraduate and Postgraduate programs, CPD programs, short courses, courses for teenagers
500+ Industry partners
And collaborations with international universities
9 schools
Incubator
More than 100 briefs come from real companies each year
85% of graduates
successfully practice
their professions
Full-time employees 70%
Freelancers 20%
Business owners 10%

Resources and facilities
British Higher School of Art and Design
Moscow, Nizhnyaya Syromyatnicheskaya St., 10-3
Scream School
Moscow,Nizhnyaya Syromyatnicheskaya St., 10-4
Moscow Film School
Moscow,Nizhnyaya Syromyatnicheskaya St., 10-2
MARCH Architecture School
Moscow,Nizhnyaya Syromyatnicheskaya St., 10-2
Moscow Music School
Moscow,Nizhnyaya Syromyatnicheskaya St., 10-9
School of the New Economy MACS
Moscow, Nizhnyaya Syromyatnicheskaya St., 10-3
School of Education
Moscow,Nizhnyaya Syromyatnicheskaya St., 10-2
Moscow School of Contemporary Art
Moscow, Nizhnyaya Syromyatnicheskaya St., 10-3
MARCH Lab
Moscow,Nizhnyaya Syromyatnicheskaya St., 10-2

Первый в России университет креативных индустрий, где учат и учатся по-другому
В Universal University учат учиться и закладывать полученное знание в жизнеспособные проекты, которые становятся движущей силой в креативных индустриях в масштабах города, страны и мира.
Миссия
Раскрыть творческий потенциал человека и помочь ему совершить прыжок в новую жизнь, поэтому наши основные приоритеты — это качество академических программ и студенческого опыта.
Видение
Все, что не будет автоматизировано, уйдет в сектор креативной экономики. В условиях перехода от сырьевой экономике к «экономике идей» Universal University выступает эпицентром креативных индустрий в России с международной экспертизой.

Почему Universal University:

Глобальное образование
Universal University — это единственное учебное заведение в России, где можно получить зарубежный диплом в креативных индустриях, обучаясь на английском языке. Совместно с University of Hertfordshire университет предлагает обучение на программах британского бакалавриата по искусству, дизайну, бизнесу, маркетингу, а также современной музыке. В партнерстве с London Metropolitan University университет реализует программы британского бакалавриата и магистратуры в области архитектуры и урбанистики.
Междисциплинарность
Universal University объединяет восемь творческих школ на одной территории: Британскую высшую школу дизайна, Школу компьютерных технологий Scream School, Московскую школу кино, Архитектурную школу МАРШ, Московскую школу музыки, Московскую школу продвинутых коммуникаций MACS, Школу для специалистов нового образования School of Education, а также новый образовательный проект в индустрии еды The Food Academy. Студенты создают проекты на стыке индустрий, в результате чего рождаются инновации и появляются уникальные специализации будущего.
Международная экспертиза

С момента основания Британской школы дизайна в 2003 году Universal University придерживается глокального подхода. Мы берем все лучшее, что есть в креативных индустриях Великобритании, США, Европы и Азии и привносим это в свои программы с учетом российской специфики. В нашем арсенале — 30 программ британского высшего образования, валидированных University of Hertfordshire и London Metropolitan University. При разработке программ дополнительного профессионального образования мы использовали опыт американских вузов UCLA, UC Berkeley, University of Southern California.

Связи с индустрией

Соответствие образования требованиям индустрии — основной приоритет Universal University. Мы привлекаем практикующих экспертов для разработки образовательных программ и уже на старте интегрируем студентов в профессиональную среду через «живые» проекты по реальным брифам.

В составе преподавателей университета — около 1000 ведущих российских и зарубежных практиков. В числе партнеров университета — более 500 компаний, включая Disney, Mercedes-Benz, BOSCH, Cartier, Adidas, Coca-Cola, МТС и другие.

Lifelong Learning & Student-centric education

Все наши образовательные проекты построены вокруг студента. Мы работаем для того, чтобы на всех уровнях обеспечить наилучшее качество образовательных программ и предоставить максимальные возможности для самореализации в течение всей жизни человека.

Екатерина Черкес-заде
Директор Universal University
В 2003 году мы начинали с двух классов и одной лекционной аудитории, без грантов или государственной поддержки, полагаясь только на собственные силы. За 17 лет мы доказали, что умеем создавать образовательные проекты, которые становятся драйверами развития креативной экономики.
2003 год
основание университета
6000 студентов
в год обучается на программах UU
900+ преподавателей
успешные российские и зарубежные практики
10 000+ выпускников
в 39 странах мира
Более 200 образовательных программ
высшее образование, дополнительное профессиональное образование, краткосрочные программы, программы для школьников
500+ партнеров
из индустрии
и партнерства с зарубежными университетами
8 школ
Бизнес-инкубатор
Более 100 брифов от реальных заказчиков в год
85% выпускников
работают
по специальности
В компаниях 70%
Фриланс 20%
Свой бизнес 10%

Ресурсная база
Британская высшая школа дизайна
Москва, ул. Нижняя Сыромятническая, 10, стр. 3
Scream School
Москва, ул. Нижняя Сыромятническая, 10, стр. 4
Московская школа кино
Москва, ул. Нижняя Сыромятническая, 10, стр. 2
Архитектурная школа МАРШ
Москва, ул. Нижняя Сыромятническая, 10, стр. 2
Московская школа музыки
Москва, ул. Нижняя Сыромятническая, 10, стр. 9
Московская школа коммуникаций M⁠-⁠A⁠-⁠C⁠-⁠S
Москва, ул. Нижняя Сыромятническая, 10, стр. 12
School of Education
Москва, ул. Нижняя Сыромятническая 10, стр. 3
МАРШ Lab
Москва, ул. Нижняя Сыромятническая, 10, стр. 2